WHAT I WANT TO SAY


What I want to say about you

is a clich�

ideas I've heard from a thousand poets

thought a thousand times between my pulsing ears.


Like, you are the sun around which I revolve

like a vulture

hungrily circling

hoping for a feast

praying to you

like a God

at the first light of the sun.


Or how I imagine our future

filled with joy and gorgeous arguments

we could never win

filled with blood-curdling violence and sex

that could never be repeated

had never been admitted

would never be allowed.


I'd love to state how amazing my times are

with you

how wondrous my rhymes are

with you

how luminous my smile is

with you

how bitter my thoughts are

without you.


I want to say how I like you

and could love you

so easily

so perfectly

if the timing were better

if not for that one infinitesimal flaw.


But, of course,

that would be all clich�.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com