GOOD ENOUGH


It'll take me some time to become worthy of you.

Some preparation

some acclimation

some lessons in enunciation�


I must learn to earn your affection

I know

for I couldn't gain it

under current conditions.


I am giving my property to select charities.

I don't know which yet

- something good.

I figure I might just throw the stuff out the window

and whoever retrieves it

must need it more than me.


I will give up my seat to little old ladies.

My trust shall be deposited into any number of causes

for I am experimenting with enlightenment.


I shall join a gym

to exorcise the fat from my system.

I shall also practice bulimia

to generate a diving figure for you to appreciate.


I shall do everything I can

to make myself more worthy

make myself kinder

gentler

more beautiful and wise

and I shall learn to speak more clearly

for the moment I good enough

and I ask you to be mine.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com