PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY


No baby

there are some things I can't do for you.

Some things you have to handle

alone

or something like it.


Much as I want to be there for you

sometimes

the battles are yours

alone.


You must kill it

for your freedom.

You must kill it

for satisfaction.

If there's a party goin' on

you must kill it.


I can only hold your hand

so long.

Eventually

you must use it

to strike or stay.

The choice is yours.

I'll be with you most steps of the way

but finally

you'll have to kill it

alone.


Kill the infection.

Kill the cancer on your home.

Crush its life before growing out of control.

That is what you must do.

Kill it.

And when you have

I'll be here

to comfort you.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com