BREAK UP


I'm sorry.

I guess I owe you an apology.

Clearly, there was a misunderstanding.

I thought that if we stopped seeing each other

we'd talk about it.

I figured that if we broke up

you'd let me know.

I was under the impression that it took two to tango

and two to stop.

But I see the truth now.

It only takes one to stop

like it only took you to start this crazy dance to begin with.

I should have known better

to think I had a say in anything.

I should have realized

I had no choice.

I thought that if we stopped liking each other

I'd know about it.

I thought if we were to hate

I'd be informed.

Now, though, that you've clued me in

I think I can get behind this hate

quite easily.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com