A DREAM


I had a dream last night.

I dreamt that you and I were at a diner

and you had pie

and a smile

and some porpoise lubricant

� I don't know which brand.

I know it was a dream because of the smile.


I had a dream last night

with you and me in a bed

and you had that tight blue night-thing

I like so much

but never seem to let you keep on.

But you did keep it on

and held me

and nibbled on my earlobes

and stroked my lips

and you told me 'there there.'

I know it was a dream because you were there.


I had a dream last night

where you kissed me

and hugged me

and told me you loved me

and cared a little

and warmed me a lot

where you wanted to be with me

and smiled and laughed

and things were good between us

and things were good, dammit

and I know it was a dream.

I know it.


And right now, I'm dreaming

that someday soon

I'll sleep more soundly.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com