END IT


When are you going to break up with me?

Will it be soon? Will you decide to cast me over

cast me out

on the morrow?

Why not?

Why not end it immediately

over this conversation?

Why prolong the discomfort?

Come on

clean out the trash

remove the debris

be free of me.


There's no good reason not to end it.

You've had your fun

and work has begun

we've had our run

so let it be done.

Kick me out

blow me off

remove this pestilence that is me

PLEASE!

How much more do I have to say?

I expected it to end this way.

Be through with this; I'll be OK

eventually.


Throw me over

let it end.

Someday we'll laugh at this as friend

but only if you break it off.

Only if you end this thing.

End it.

Do.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com