DISGUISES AT WORK


They don�t know what I�m capable of.

They see only part of me

the surface

the superficial

the disguise.

They don�t know that beneath this mild-mannered Clark Kent

is a seething boiling ubermensch of might

a titan of terror

a deity prepared to see them die

if they so much as cross me.

They better not cross me.

They better not�


With their little conversations

and their little lives

they think they are fit to breathe the same air as I?

Feed in the same pen?

Accept the same wages?

These� these creatures are nothing before me

and they don�t even know it!

They don�t realize how inferior they are

how like cattle they appear

to one of my stature.

They couldn�t even understand�


Not that I�d ever deign to tell them.

Let them live in ignorance.

Let them die pathetic and alone

while I glory here

in silence.

In disguise.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com