CRUELTY?


No, I can�t do it.

It just doesn�t seem fair.

No matter what you�ve done

what horrible ways you�ve behaved so far

I just can�t imagine it being so bad

that you must suffer without me.

It is too cruel.


You may be a whelp

a whining warped witch

whom I hate with hitherto unhinted-at heartfelt hystrionics

but you do not deserve to have such a glorious prize

taken from you so ruthlessly.


Perhaps I shall dim my charm

or limit the time you are allowed in my presence

but I cannot simple make you go cold turkey.

How I would be judged!

How mean and heartless I would be imagined.


No, it cannot be.

I cannot do it to you.

No matter how much you deserve it

I cannot let you be free of me

it would simply be too much

for you to cope with.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com