FISH WRAP


You�re long gone.

You�re passed,

tense and hard with rigor mortis.

You�re buried deep in the closet.

There ain�t nothing left of you here

- not at all.

You�re pork left out too long.

You�re an old Rick James song.

You�re apple juice that�s gone too strong.

You�re gone, baby gone�

And this is not how I wanted it.

I thought I could keep you cool

chilled out

not so hot under the color

but you�ve burned our bridges baby

and you�re outta here.

You�ve disappeared

you�re gone, it�s clear

and I fear

I may never see you again

though I hope

like a Rick James song

someday you�ll make a comeback

even if only as an MC Hammer tune

because then I could finally nail the coffin door shut

because you�re gone, baby,

GONE!

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com