COMPLEX


The days are just packed.

Even before the morning starts,

I need to make sure the sun is there

that it'll rise

as expected

that the clouds will arrive

and the atmosphere remains.


I need to ensure that the trees are in place

negotiate with the earthquakes and twisters

and volcanoes and droughts

and the dolphins - don't get me started on them!


And after that

it's tough to make sure

that the people who are supposed to wake up

do

and the people who are supposed to breathe

do

and the people who are supposed to commit horrible atrocities against their fellows

do so

and on schedule.


There are so many complex aspects of the equation

to keep in mind

keep in line

it's a fine time I have

even before the day begins.


I do more before five in the morning

that anyone else does

ever.

Still

if you give me 22 minutes

I'll give you the world.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com