RUNNING TO YOU


My chest is beating mercilessly

I am trying

I am struggling

I am seeking to run to you.


But it's so hard

it's tougher to climb these heights

to race the distance between us.

I am ragged, I my pulse rushes

I am ruminating on falling down dead

decrepit

as a better way

to end this run.


I am on my way to something

but I am afraid it is not what I sought.

I'm worried I'm not running to you

but away from something else

something I don't understand

something so far, now

that I'll never know.


And I don't know what I'm talking about

don't know if these speeding thoughts

make sense

or blur as I pass them by.

I don't know if I'm thinking too fast

or too slow

or at all.

I don't know what's going on anymore

maybe I just need to breathe more carefully

calm down

and ride this out.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com