TOMPKINS SQUARE


I am waiting.

I am watching.

I am wondering if he'll show up today.

It doesn't matter.

I have time.

I can wait forever, if need be.

Eventually, I'll find him.

Eventually, we'll meet again

in Tompkins Square.


He will not expect me

nor will he be prepared for what I have to say.

That's fine.

I have prepared enough for both of us.

He will be stunned simply

by silent approach.

He won't know what hit him

though I will.


I have faith in this course of events.

I have devoted myself to this course

and it shall come true

exactly as I predict.

I know it...


He shall return.

We shall converge.

I shall see him

and we shall talk.

I know it shall be so.

Everything converges

in the Square.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com