RABBIT KICKED THE BUCKET


The bunny's gonna die today.

I know it.

I know you think you've got it all under control

think we've played it as safe as can be

that we've not a care in the world

and we don't

but I do.

I knew I shouldn't have bought those cut-rate condoms

from that going-under five and dime.

I knew I should have been more careful in the car

in the park

in the alley

when I swore it would just be for a second.

It never is.

It never is!


The bunny's gonna die

and it's my fault

and everything that follows will be as well.

It is my responsibility

my doing

and I know

I know

I am not up to it.

I can barely face the death of the rabbit

let alone all that will follow.


What am I going to do?

The bunny's gonna die.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com