MISS YOU VII


Okay now, don't get the wrong idea.

But there are times when I miss you so much my sides hurt.

There are times when I close my eyes

hoping that the darkness will drive you from my mind

but my second sight is so much stronger than my first

and I have nothing but an internal screen-saver of you

beneath my eyelids.


There are moments

when I forget who I am

and where

where I believe I am nothing

but a part of you

somehow separated

a third of a worm struggling to return

to its earlier form.


I think about you

and us

so much more than I thought I would

so much more than I thought possible

so much more than I ought

if I want to live a productive life.


I am enthralled by my memories

as they are the only thing

that leaves me happy

in this empty

callous world.

I miss you so much

that I wish

the continents would shift

returning Atlantis to the air

and allowing us to somehow be closer.


Sometimes I think that my wishes

my will power

my missing you

is enough to make it so.

So far, though

no.


I miss you so much

so much.

Don't get the wrong idea, though.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com