DOUBT


What is this?

Is there no trust between us?

No long anymore?

Must you suspect

that everything I do

has some ulterior motive

a hidden agenda?


Why do you disbelieve

that every step I take

every move I make

is for your benefit

in honor of the glory of you?

Why would you doubt me

in this most important of matters?


I adore you

my sweet

and think only of how to please you

how to serve you

how to be near you

and for you to think

to presume

that your best interests

are not the only thing in mind...

well, it hurts.


I cry a little

on the inside

when I see

that you question my sincerity.

That my professed declarations

are disputed...

I can't go on.


I must go.

I have to leave now

if you have no further use for me

if you continue to curb my cries

of adoration

appreciation

ardor.

I must go

and now

and I'm taking your car

and cards

and checkbooks

as keepsakes

of how you have doubted me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com