SIXTH SIGHT


Oh, I see it.

I see what's going on.

I can see it as clear as one of those bad movies on Cinemax

in the middle of the night.

You're fucking that guy.

You're fucking all of those guys

when you're away from me.

You have all those men lining up at your door

to offer you what I cannot

since you won't let me

won't let me near you

won't let me see you

won't let me touch.


I see what's going on.

You're getting satisfied by a fleet of sour soldiers

all of whom know you better than I ever could

better

stronger faster.

Well, there's no one faster than me

and you'd know that

if you gave me half a chance.


I can see the scene.

You and him

and him and him

rolling around on the beach

from her to maternity

you're fucking him

them

until you scream out their names

- not mine, for why would you bother.

I sense what is there

clear as day

like before my very eyes.


You are wearing these variety of men

like lipstick

like chapstick

protecting your lips from feeling too much about any of them.

You are ungovernable

you whore

and I don't know why I even tried

why I even wanted you

why I even think about you when you're away.

Out of sight, out of mind, right?

Except you're not.

I can see what you're doing

even clearer

than if you were here.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com