GREAT MAN


Do not look at me that way.

Don't - just don't -

stare

with such pity

and remorse

in your eyes.


This has nothing to do with you

and it has little to do with me.

I'm just a little

run-down now.

I haven't slept well lately.

I have not lost it

- and don't think I have!

I just need a little time

to get my bearings.


I was once a great man

and it was not so long ago.

Weeks past, I was respected

I was feared.

Well, it feels like just weeks past.


I was a titan in the field of telecommunications research

dammit

I was KNOWN!

Don't think I wasn't.

Don't think that I lie.


That you can look at me like that...

you're not so old you can't go over my knee!

Don't STARE

or I'll

I...

I am not well.

I am sick.

Please clean me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com