THE TRAIL


You almost had me,

I must admit.

You made me think

for moment,

we were through.

I fell for you

and your desperate attempt

to keep me off track.


But I saw through.

Beneath your cover stories

and your lies

I spotted the truth

running clean and easy

as a rabbit near a country river.


You were not sick.

You were not dying.

You were not leaving the country

a leper

never to be seen again.

You weren�t even losing your hair.


And to think

I believed you

as you tried to get rid of me

so mischievously.


Well, it won�t work.

I don�t believe you.

You can�t get me off your trail so easily.

I will continue to track you

follow you

study your paths

and ask you out

again and again.


The game�s afoot!

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com