GATES


God DAMN it.

What is it going to take to change your mind?

Have I not spent these last seventeen minutes

asking - no, BEGGING your forgiveness?

What is it going to gain me admission

must you insist that I admit

I was wrong?

I'll do it.

I was wrong.

I WAS WRONG, all right?

I'm sorry.

A thousand times, now

I'll beg your forgiveness

if we can just get PAST this

and move on.

Can we move, please?

Can I?

I'm so sick of this conversation

again and again

you ask me if I mean it

and I don't mean to be rude

but DAMMIT

I have said so, haven't I?

I'm sorry.

I'm sorry I'm sorry I'm sorry.

I was wrong.

I behaved poorly.

Can we just get past it

and let me through this fucking gate

or do I have to remain

in this annoying limbo even longer?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com