UNQUENCHABLE GIRL


Ow.

Her love is like an inferno

a blazing burning bonfire of desire

that threatens to eat me alive

absorbing all that I have

hold, hearken to

she is barking up this tree

and it's more than I can chew.

Her eyes were bigger than my entirety

and her stomach larger still.

She can swallow my soul whole

and still not have her fill.

Damn!

She is breaking me up

and able to absorb me so quickly

so completely.

I am naught but a bit of fuel to this wildfire

and there is no way I can control this.

I am seared

I am scorched

I am sparked and singed.

I am suffering no heat rash

before her flames

as I have no skin left to suffer.

I am crisped

am incinerated.

I am eaten alive by her licking flames

her incandescent song.

I am nothing before her.

I am almost gone.

I am...now.

Ow.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com