IT'S RIGHT


You should write me.

You should have something to say to me

and you should SAY IT

and you should put it down

in a form that will be kept

remembered

recalled to be restored.

You should write me a letter.


You should write to me

and you should send the letter

- not email it.

Not read it to me over the phone.

No, you should SEND ME A LETTER

with a stamp and an envelope

so I have some record

some recapturable retention

of what you wanted me to know.


You should want me to know something.

You should have something for me to hold

to have

to keep forever and ever

until the pages yellow

and crumble

and shiver away.

You should have something to say

and you should say it, dammit.

YOU SHOULD WRITE ME.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com