FUMIOUS


It is fun to watch him go

all flustered

furious

frantic

when I say that I'm going out

and I don't know when I'll be back

when I tell him I don't know the boy's last name

but I'm sure he's nice

when I explain that it's not sex

if you close your eyes.


He doesn't know what hit him

as he reacts

on autopilot

to these absurd words

that I barely understand

and he takes so seriously.


We go in circles

he and I

as he tries to save me

from myself

time and again

night after night.


He doesn't see

no matter how clear I make it

that I'm having him on

that I get more pleasure

from these little games

than anything I could find elsewhere.


He speeds about

sputtering, spewing out profanities

desperately seeking to stop me...

he's my big wind-up toy

that I will never outgrow.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com