SURVEY


In my dungeon I am the master

in this room I hold all sway.

Beneath these curtains

in this basement

where none can see

I become all the things I was always meant to be.


I am a galactic overlord

a hero egalitarian

a brave and mighty soul

who is scared of nothing.

I can do whatever needs be necessary

and will at the drop of a hat

- but not mine for my hair is too beautiful

to be shrouded

in my basement.


Beneath these stairs

upon my computer

I am Lord High Zeus

atop Mount Olympus

looking down upon lesser mortals

who cannot appreciate my genius

my beauty

my skill.

Here in these depths

I am the greatest thing ever wrought

and it will ever be so

so long as my folks pay the broadband bills.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com