TERRITORIAL PISSINGS


She has her drawer in the bureau

the shelf in the cabinet

the four fifths of the closet.

Her toothbrush has been patiently placed where it belongs

- next to mine -

and I don't mind

because I have a lot of love to share

but not space.

Space is a premium

in these troubled times

and I wish there was a place

for me to go

far away when I need to be alone.

Instead

there is simply this one closed door

where I have privacy, peace

and a piece of time.

Here in the bathroom

can I lock out all others

and leave myself be

for random thoughts and theories

and reveries.

Here alone can I draw a line in the sand

that none shall cross.

Here alone am I secure in my solitude

here alone do my territorial pissings apply.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com