ALL APOLOGIES #99.


I'm sorry.

I don't know what came over me

don't know how it happened.

I can't believe I said that

did that

broke that.

It was an accident

it was unintentional.

It was like my evil twin snuck in

behind my back

and did all these things

leaving me here

to hold the bag.

I'm sorry.

I don't understand it

but I'm sorry.

I don't know why it happened

but I'm sorry.

I don't see what I can do

but I'm so so sorry.


Is there anything I can do?

I can only imagine how much you hate me

at this instant.

What can I do to fix this?

Please tell me.

I am willing to try anything

to make restitution

chop a thousand logs

serve you breakfasts and desserts a thousand times

shave my head to remove that offending dandruff.

I have nightmares about my behavior

and I must fix it somehow.

You must let me fix it.

I know nothing I can do

would make you hate me any less

for what I have done

but could anything allow you

to forgive me?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com