ASK ELOISE


I wish I knew how to broach this topic

with her

but

much as I love her

long for her

want to be with her

so much about her

reminds me of her man

the man I used to call friend

the man she used to call

instead of me.


He picked out her earrings

her music

even that ginger-scented hand lotion

which I so love to smell

stinks of him.


They were together so long

so well

that so much of her

is simply a reflection of him

of this man

who cannot bear my sight

and who I cannot bear to think of

anymore.


So if everything about her

is him

and I love her so

then why must he be gone?

Why can I not think of him at all

without wincing

why is being with the one that I adore

such a singly awful torture

and how can I get her to change

from being his

to being mine?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com