TEMPORARY SITUATION


I am going to do something I regret

with these people that I loathe.

I am going to shit where I eat.

I am going to dance with the boss' wife

the president's daughter

the drunken security guard.


I am going to wear the lampshade

eat off other people's plates

I am going to be reckless

and endanger myself

and my coworkers

any anyone else on the floor

who dares to get in my way.


I am going to have a time

or two

and this time

no one will stop me.

No one will tell me that I've had enough.

No one will suggest I should slow down.

No one will consider protecting me from myself

because I am new here

and no one knows to.

I am going to have the time of the life

and give them all something to talk about

at what is my first

and probably last

party in this office.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com