17 MURDERS


Try to understand how much I love you.

Attempt to grasp the degree of my care.

I love you more than I can say

about half as much as I would dare.


I would kill for you

massive bodies of various sorts.

I would destroy an anthill for your love

or burn a bridge, or several ports.


My affection, emotion grows for you

the things I'd for your simple smile

are massive, horrid, galactic in nature

and some of them would take a while.


The genocide to you I'd offer

the assassination I would provide

will not occur within my lifetime

unless new science turns the tide.


But as it stands, the acts I tender

the sorry gifts that I submit

are not enough to show my caring;

they hardly show the half of it.


But if these seventeen deaths put forward

a sense of what I'd do for you

then please, accept them, with my joy,

and say, perhaps, you love me, too.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com