RUINATION


I think I love you for what you are

so sweet

so kind

so innocent and friendly.

I think it is these very traits

that attract me so.


I think your youth

and your energy

make me excited

and want to see more of it

want me to remember and earlier time

a day - or two -

when I felt much the way you do

all dewey and new

and ready to discover love and truth.


I want to be with you

on your journeys.

I wish to see you as you explore

this world with fresh and virgin eyes.

I want to view your experiences

as you find out more and more

about the world.


I want to see the world squeeze

the spirit out of you

as you discover what reality really is.

I await your broken, routed lot

as you become jaded

faded, defeated

beaten

and that eternal smile is ripped from your face.

And then my love for you

will grow even further

for that is the soil

in which my seed can spread.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com