TOO LATE


I could kick myself.

All these years

watching you

wanting you

wailing about you

wondering if I'd ever have the nerve

to welcome you into my life...

All that time, wasted.


For I see you as you have ever been

iconic

larger than life

lovely

light and lustrous.

You are so beautiful

and charming and wise

and were always too good for me.

I could never have a treasure like you

in my dungeon

I thought

so I never even tried to take you down.


But now I see you

with my twin brother

adoring staring up into his eyes

- my eyes -

and I see

that you were always mine

for the plucking.


And it makes me want to hit myself

to kick me into the ground

or at least

that reflection

that you spend so much time with.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com