OATH


Sometimes, I wish I just weren't so damned noble.

I made a promise.

Otherwise

I'd be doing you on the carpet right now.

They'd be selling tickets to the glorious fucking we'd be at

and I suspect there'd be vibrations blocks away

from the stress we'd place on the firmament.


It would be a glorious horrible cacophony

of chaos.

It would frighten children.

It would make veterans weep

and it would be good

satisfying to all participants.

Needs would be met

and fun would be had.


I'd have made you so happy.

We could have done it with such glee.

But we won't - there'll be no you and me.

I swore an oath, you see.

I told her once I'd not be free

so we can't.

I won't.

It cannot be.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com