WHY I'M HERE


Harry Houdini came to me in a dream

and he said, "I'm not Harry Houdini.

I'm really Jesus Christ"

but I didn't believe him.

"You were a magic man," I said,

"Why wouldn't you be pretending to be Jesus?"

"I'm not fucking Rich Little," Harry said.

"That's a good thing. He's still alive," I replied.

"And why wouldn't I come to a Christian,

if I were pretending to be Jesus?"

"So this proves you're JC, I suppose?"

"Why not?"

It was good enough for me.

"So what's up, Dream Jesus?" asked I.

His answer was short and to the point:

"Tell the people about what I said."

"But... you haven't said anything!" I complained

but he was already gone.

So here I am

on the streets

prosletyzing to the people

with words I don't understand

because there's nothing to them.


I wonder, really,

if it wasn't Rich Little after all...

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com