THE SEVENTH DAY


I am a creationist

but not one of those run-of-the-mill goddies

who believe the world in six thousand years old.

No.

Not I.

I believe in a higher power.

I believe in me.

Well, us.


See, the world did not exist

until we willed it

wished it into life

birthed it from between our hemispheres.

We created the world

and we did it

recently.


My research is so far

incomplete

but I believe

nay - I KNOW -

that the world is less than eight days old

and it was made

by us because

we needed it.


I have faith in this

that we invented our reality

and it is new

and we have no history

or science

or nothing

that can disprove the fact

that this is all our week-old creation.


We made this world

because without it

we were forced to invent it.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com