AT PLAY


The dance begins.

You don't know where I am

and you won't

for I will dash between patrols

hide within floodlights.

I shall keep myself secret

where they wish all was known.


I shall live every instant of this day

for within it

I shall be out of bounds

I shall play

I shall secrete myself in corners

unknown to others.


I am playing hooky

while the authorities ensure security

and a stolid stance

from the majority.

I shall pick raindrops

eat the city's stink.

I shall drink in all the sights

imaginable

on this magical day.


I shall be something different

separate from the masses.

Living beyond bounds.

I shall be gone from the game

but playing just the same.

I shall play hooky

and I shall have fun

and try as they might

there ain't nothing they can do

to stop me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com