THE PUSSY


My cat hates me.

Try as I might

to win her affection

it always seems

to go the other direction.

My cat hates me.


She sneers when I feed her

she snaps when I awake.

I don't know if she's mean to everyone

or if this is just for my sake.

But her looks tell me one thing true

and that is "I hate you."

My cat hates me.


Why must it be this way?

I love that puss as much as I can.

Been kind to her, her whole life span.

Each day I strive to be a better man

but clearly, our love's not in God's plan.

My cat hates me.

My cat hates me.


My cat doesn't even like the way I look.

Her tail always bristles when I'm reading a book.

She's a mean one, my cat is.

In her box she'll never whiz.

I wish our home life here together

were just a little bitty better.

But as it stands, as you can see,

is that it's bad; my cat hates me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com