SOON


Yes, I understand.

The rules have changes.

I used to hold all the cards

being a man

being the writer

being so bald...

But I get what you're saying:

things have changed.


Now, I follow your commands.

Now, I am the humble slave.

Now, when you say jump

I don't even take the time ask

How high

because that would waste time.

I just jump

jump... JUMP!

and hope for the best.


Now, because of... this thing

between us of what I have done to you

my mastery is gone

my identity is gone.

I am only what you wish me to be.


And I know

my servitude will come to an end.

And I know

that my life will resume.

And I know

the you I knew will come back to me.

And I know

all of this will happen soon.


But I wish

as I wait

and wander these streets

looking for fish-flavored wafers

and ice cream pretzel

I wish these days

(just like your mother)

that I had never touched you.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com