THE LABORS


I have worshipped at the altar of the dead.

I have danced upon pins

striking angels wherever they rest.

I have damaged my spleen in previously inconceivable ways.


I have sought the Twins of Palermo

and I have nicked their tears

for their restorative powers.

(which has done nothing for my spleen;

the tears will serve a higher purpose).


You may not believe the adventures

I have entertained.

You may suspect that I fib

when I speak of the Dragon's Ribs

or the Werewolf's Tongue

or the Lute of Plenty

or even the three-leaf clover.

But I have accomplished much

and for one single purpose.


For you I have done these things

all for you.

So could you please

PLEASE

just smile at me - a little?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com