WILDERNESS ROAD


In this wilderness

where you have left me abandoned

without any resort

or escape.

I thought for the longest time

that I was alone.


But then I saw

in your infinite wisdom

that you had left a path

for me to follow

a way out of this morass

of loneliness

isolation, trepidation;

you'd offered salvation.


I understood that,

I believed

that you had offered a trail

of breadcrumbs

to allow me egress

out of this space

of solitude

and I believed,

I knew

that the only reason

I could not find your freedom road

was because the crumbs had been eaten

the trail disappeared.


In this wilderness

where I remain

I traveled far:

from abandonment

to faith

and now, at last

I have returned home.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com