LA


No, it's not so bad here

with the sun

and the skin

and the Beach Boys' girls.

There are worse things

than eternal warmth

and wealth

and women who will speak to you

because you seem so important.

It is not so bad here

in Los Angeles.


I could be famous

any day now.

I could be anything I want to be

as soon as I define it

and I will

someday

for this city of angels

is about nothing

if not will

and the ability

to become something new.

It is why I am here.


It is how I survive

knowing

that soon

I will erupt outside myself

into a new creature

one that is more fit

to this climate

this style.

I will eventually belong here

for that is what I sought

when I left.

That is what I want

so that is what I shall be.


It's not so bad here in Los Angeles

and it will be better yet

someday.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com