AMUSING


I'm sorry.

I am trying.

I am attempting to be something better

something stronger

but

it is hard.

I am having difficulty finding inspiration.

I am having trouble serving

as your muse.


I do not know what to do

to fertilize the seeds

within you

to make you what you so desperately

ought to be.

I don't know how

to increase

your crisis of mind

to change you

to alter your psyche

to cause you

to transform

into the form you seek.

I don't know how

to amuse you.


Each day

I work

to make you better

to build you up

to tear you down

to till the earth

to resurrect you

as necessary.

It is no longer working.


Must I hit you?

Must I hurt you?

Must I heal you

a little bit?

I am at a loss

as to do this.

I am seeking something

so ephemeral

so difficult

and I don't know how to succeed.

Help me, please.


Help me help you

become what you want.

Let me serve you.

I will do what I can

to be your muse.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com