ALL APOLOGIES #0002


When I fucked you, I didn't mean anything by it.

When I fucked you, it didn't count.

When I fucked you, my back against the wall

you giving me your all

through that unfulfilled Fall

I was kidding.

I was joking around.

Can't you take a joke?


If you got the wrong impression, I'm sorry.

If you thought it was important, you're wrong.

If I made you think I cared,

because of what I said or did

or how I let you cry on my shoulder

that time

under darkening skies

with my hand behind your heart

and my other hand...

well, if you got the wrong impression

change it.


When I made those moves

I was doing what I do

what all guys do

when they're going for what they want.

It was nothing special.

It was nothing meaningful.

I had no intentions of leading you on

but had no intentions of spending a moment more

than necessary with you.


The words? False.

The love? Lies.

The actions? Faked.

I didn't mean anything

and I hope you keep that in mind

the next time you see me

weeping at your door.

When I fucked you, I didn't mean it.

When I said I love you, it didn't count.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com