ENDGAME


It's going to the limit

we're taking it to the end

and while you think the fate is sealed

I'll make sure

it's airtight only

at the last minute.


We're heading toward the final countdown

and even the ultimate instant

will count.

You'll be on your toes

as far as it goes

in the throes of victory

you'll still have to content

with me.


The prognosticators

and the experts

so smug in their knowledge

will be upended

by nothing more than will

and pluck

and the my strength to carry on.


I shall carry on

until I'm carrion

you hear me?

I'm playing 'til Game Seven

until I head for Heaven

when the fat lady eats bread that's unleavened.

It's on.

I'm bringing it.

I have not yet begun to fight.

It ain't over

yet.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com