DEIMOS


Do not misconstrue

or misunderstand

or be misled.

I did not run.

I did not flee.

I was not afraid.

I simply had better places to be

grander decisions to make

wiser options ahead.


I did not seek refuge

from that angry man

coming toward me

fists racing

feet flailing

fighting instincts all aroused.

I was not searching for any way out

I was not scared.


I am no fan of confrontation

but I was prepared to take him

to succumb to violence

to accept my baser instincts

to kill or die.

I was ready to fight

but flight, somehow

seemed smart.


I will not explain myself to you.

I will not justify my courageous decisions

to your ilk

ever again.

Simply accept my words

(if you fail to support my deeds):

I was not a coward.

I did not run away.

I was not frightened.

I was not afraid.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com