THE REASON I AM CALLING


The reason I am calling

is because I love you.

The reason I am calling

is because I miss you.

The reason I am calling

is because he's not good enough for you

and never will be.

The reason I am calling

is because NO ONE is good enough for you

and never will be.

The reason I am calling

is that there are days

where, out of the blue,

no matter how long it's been

or how little I've thought about you

in the interim

I begin to think about you

like an imaginary itch

on a phantom limb

that just needs to be scratched

until it falls off

or is satisfied

and this is one of those days.


The reason I am calling

is because your voice heals me

sometimes

- about as often as it sickens me.

The reason I am calling

is that I want to

I have to

I yearn to.

It seems, sometimes

that I am biologically commanded

to do this thing

and though I wish it could stop

it cannot

and that, I guess,

is the reason I am calling.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com