IT'S NOT LOVE

(Slut)

It's not love, she says, but he lets me hang around.

He lets me sleep with him.

He lets me blow him.

And I think, Why can't I ever find a girl like that?

Why do I always find

the cold fish

the ice queen

the frigid heiress?

Why are all the hot women the loose women

the easy and the susceptible

why do they always latch onto others?

And I think there must be a way to trick the right kind of girl

meaning the wrong kind of girl

into wanting me

into having me.

Somehow, I think, I must find a way to swing this

to trick them

to manipulate the masses

to trick some quick chick.

Maybe, I think, if I act sensitive

pretend to listen

fake like I care�

maybe that'll get the job done.

Maybe that'll get me some�

Are you even listening to me?

What? I say, snapping to attention. Oh yeah. Right. You were saying? I ask.

I was saying, she repeats, it's not love�

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com