MODERN TECHNOLOGY BEING WHAT IT IS� IV


My office's Research and Design department

just gave me custody of the group's teleportation drive

and I really shouldn't

but now

I'll be able to abuse the privilege

able to insure I won't be late for any of our dates.


When you say "arrive at seven"

I'll easily comply

no matter when I leave

I'll promptly comply.


With this new piece of equipment

I can be early and easily more responsible

I won't leave you holding the bag

or watching the clock

or waiting me out.

With this new piece of equipment

I can be stable and trustworthy and solvent and good enough

in ways my genetics would never allow.

Yes, with this new piece of equipment

I can at last be

all that you need me to be.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com