MY UNCLE

My uncle's a scoundrel

a fastidiously cruel man

sniping at his wife

attacking his children

he's a bigot who claims no prejudice.

My uncle is a hypocrite.

My uncle is a hard man

a strong man

a bully in the office

on the street

a man who pushes everyone around.

He's really some bastard, my uncle is.
He made his father beg for scraps.

When his brother ran away

years ago

he hunted him

and beat him within an inch of his life.

He's not all bad, of course.

He protects those he cares about

but he also hurts them

and many others.

My uncle is the most vicious creature this world has ever seen

but now that I've seen some nebulous nemesis

take him down a peg or three

I just want my uncle up

to push everybody around again.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com