"I YIELD"


She asked me to help her move

and I said

"Yeah, if you sleep with me."

She looked me up and down and in and out and said

"Sure."

"What?" I said.


"Look, all this time, as long as you've known me

you've been begging and pleading

bitching and moaning

begging and begging some more

all for a little bit of my� time.

"You've bothered me at home, at work

at my parents' place

at THEIR parents' places

at my last apartment

and over my next apartment.


"You've joked, you've cajoled

you've coerced

you've communicated your needs

you've offered backrubs and bribes and Bombay Gin

and frankly, I'm tired of it.


"You want me so much?

You've wanted me so long?

Well, goddamn it, you deserve a break today.

So go ahead, big boy, break off a piece of me.

I yield."


"Seriously?" I said.


"Come on over here and see."


She was joking.

I think she was joking.

Goddamn it, she better have been joking�

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com