A'IGHT


It's been a long time, hasn't it?

A lot of things have changed.

But baby sweetie honeylamb�

You look all right just the way you are.

You look fine�

I mean, granted, you could lose a few pounds�

But who couldn't, really? You look all right.


Certainly, you don't clean up as well as you used to

back in the days.

You remember those times, don't you?

When you were beautiful

and I would follow you around

a mosquito looking for blood

a yellowjacket seeking some sweet stuff.

Those were silly times, weren't they?


Now, I hold all the credit cards

can play them anyway I choose.

And you?

You still look good.

Not as glamorous as back then

not as sexy

not as well dressed or as pretty

but you're all right.

And, you know, if, at last you've got something for me to try

that'd be all right, too.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com