BLIND DATE


Did you enjoy the meal?

Yeah, I'll bet you did.

You took to that table like Germany through Poland.

And France.

And Czechoslovakia.

You pillaged your plate

piling on supplies

attacking without mercy

without conscience.

I mean, I'm no vegetarian ? but VEAL?


No, I'm not saying anything.

Just that you enjoyed your meal, I'll bet.


I wonder what Myron saw in us ? together, I mean.

I wonder why he sought to let us up.

Why he thought we'd match.

He must have been blind.


I mean, no offense, Pearl, but you're a guy.

That dress isn't fooling anyone ? well, not me ? though the wig is becoming.

You're a tran man.

I've got nothing against homosexuals, but it ain't how I swing?


I guess when they call it a blind date?

Look, there's nothing wrong with accepting this error and cutting our losses.

I don't much need coffee

though you probably want some ? you're yawning so much.

Oh, sure, yeah, Pearl, a long day.


I'm not insulted. I can see we're not meant to be

but wait'll I talk to Myron.

This is certainly a date which will live in infamy.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com